Our Governing Board was last reconstituted on 6 July 2015.

We recognise that school governors hold an important public office and in the interests of transparency, their identity should be known to their school and wider communities, along with up-to-date details of governance arrangements. Information about our governors for the last academic year can be found here:

Governors Details & Register of Interests 2018-19


Please read our Governance Impact Statement for information about the work of the Governing Board during 2017/18.


Governors 2019/20: 

Local Authority Governor
  • Mr Harry Corlett (Chair of Governors)
Co-opted Governors
  • Mrs Rosalind Beha (Vice Chair of Governors)
  • Mrs Debbie Farrell
  • Mrs Elizabeth Rowan
  • Mrs Louise Watkins (Vice Chair of Governors)
  • Ms Julianne Gardiner
  • vacancy
Foundation Governors from North Tyneside Learning Trust
  • vacancy
  • vacancy
Parent Governors
  • Mrs Samantha Miller
  • Vacancy
Staff Governors
  • Mrs Rebecca Armer
  • Mrs Linda Taylor (Headteacher)

Meeting Dates 2019/20:
The schedule of meetings for this academic year are given below, all meetings commence at 5:00 p.m.

Full Governing Board:
23 September 2019
2 December 2019
13 January 2020
30 March 2020
27 April 2020
14 July 2020

Business Operations Committee (BOC):
4 November 2019
24 February 2020
18 May 2020

Pupil Achievement Committee (PAC):
5 November 2019
25 February 2020
29 June 2020

Terms of Reference for the Governing Board and its Committees

Comments are closed.